Category: Blog


18th Anniversary Luncheon

The Board of Directors invite you to attend the Greater Austin Crime Commission’s 18th Anniversary Luncheon on Thursday, March 26, 2015. Chancellor William H. McRaven of The University of Texas System is the featured speaker for the event, which begins at 11:45 a.m. in the Etter-Harbin Alumni Center (2110 San Jacinto Boulevard) at The University of Texas at Austin.


In Memoriam: Betty D. King

The Greater Austin Crime Commission lost a cherished friend with the passing of Betty D. King on December 1, 2014. A founding director, executive committee member, and treasurer, she will be greatly missed.


Joe M. Kilgore Award for Public Service

The Greater Austin Crime Commission will honor Congressman Michael T. McCaul with the eighth Joe M. Kilgore Award for Public Service, Wednesday, November 6, 2013, 7:00 p.m., at the Four Seasons Hotel. Commissioner Edward F. Davis of the Boston Police Department will be our special guest and featured speaker.